Wk13- Artist Interview- Brittnee Forline

Observing Brittnee Forine’s collection of hand crafted jewelry, I couldn’t help but be amazed my the craftsmanship being them and the incredible detail in each piece. Almost immediately, I could sense that Brittnee had been influenced by cinematic jewelry that you might see in films such as The Lord of the Rings. My favorite piece from her collection was the crown. I loved that it wasn’t oversized and had such a nice color too it, it reminded me of medieval times. The necklaces were also very intricate and detailed and displayed character that distinguished one piece from the other. I also loved the little cup with the Tiffany blue tinge and the gold plating around it. This was also right up there with my favorite pieces from the show as it showed such beauty and simplicity, using color brilliantly to speak for the piece as a whole. I then go to the display that displayed a bracelet that displayed Brittnee’s influence of The Lord of the Rings, using a map of Mordor as the template and basis for design for the bracelet. I absolutely loved everything about Brittnee’s Finifugal show, it was fresh, new, and innovative, and I enjoyed every part of it.

Artist Tag: Brittnee Forline

photo 1photo 2 photo 3 photo 4

Leave a Reply

