Wk10- Activity – Photography (Landscape with a Corpse)

This week’s activity was super fun and I loved that it was the topic of photography again. I absolutely love photography and love playing around with color, shape, and design. At first I was going to do a generic “death” scene but I figured if this week’s theme was photography, I should take advantage of it. Since this week was Halloween I was inspired to do a theme using simple but effective costuming and design. With the help of my roommate and some props, I was able to create a beautiful scene using the theme of Disney Princesses. Playing on the deaths of the famous Disney Princesses, I recreated the scenes in a much more modern setting, using costuming and locations to set the tone. Since my roommate had a really pretty blue dress, I asked if she would help me with my project while I took the pictures myself. Living in a dorm, Im a little limited to resources but I made due with what I had and it actually turned out really well! I chose to do a Snow White and Cinderella theme. Using an apple and a really pretty flour planter, I had my roommate Deana position herself like she was draped over a well that can be seen in the Snow White movie. With the dew studded grass and vibrant blue color of her dress, I think the shots came out amazing and really pretty. Overall, I am extremely happy with how this photo shoot came out and actually hope to further develop my Disney theme. Below are three shots from the Snow White scene.

disneyyyyyyyyy disneyyyyyyyyyyy disneyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Leave a Reply

