Wk3- Activity- Kickstarter

Although we watched the +pool Kickstarter video in class I couldn’t help but be intrigued by this ambitious idea of building a plus shaped pool in one of the rivers in New York City. It’s such an amazing idea as it not only benefits its creators, but the people of New York and its visitors. The idea was so well developed and supported I couldn’t help but want to contribute to this cause myself. I loved the idea of the contribution being a tile and personalizing and then adding it to the +pool structure. I myself would love to visit the +pool if it is ever made. What made this video so effective was the many thought out plans, blue prints, and sponsors behind it showing how serious these creators are about making this fully fledged out idea into a reality. I hope that it is made because I think it’s such a mesmerizing concept and I can’t imagine how cool it would be to have a floating pool in the middle of New York! America has been built on the standard of creation and idea, and these Kickstarter designers are living proof that any idea is possible with hard work and dedication.

Kickstarter +Pool video: http://

Art 110 Kickstarter Project: 

Leave a Reply

